About the InSC

The Indian Society for Chronobiology was founded on 12th December 1977 in Mumbai (then Bombay).

The main aims of the society are:
1)To provide awareness and encourage the study of organisms in relation with the temporal order of nature.
2)To study the structure and mechanisms underlying temporal adaptation.
3)To provide a yearly forum for discussion and exchange of ideas among chronobiologists.
4)To promote the excellence in research in Chronobiology by organizing the workshops and schools.
5)To interact with other scientific societies with common aims.

Current office-bearers:

President: Prof. Vinod Kumar
Vice President: Prof. Anita Jagota
Prof. Arti Parganiha
Treasurer &
Secretary Officiating:
Prof. Sanjay K. Bhardwaj
Executive Committee members Prof. C. Haldar (Varanasi)
Prof. Anand S. Dixit (Shillong)
Prof. M. Singaravel (Varanasi)
Dr. Shalie Malik (Lucknow)
Dr. Amit Kumar Trivedi (Mizoram)
Dr. V. Shakunthala (Mysore)
Dr. Neelu Jain Gupta (Meerut)
Dr. Nisha N. Kannan (Trivandrum)
Prof. Sangeeta Rani (Lucknow) Editor-in-chief- SAMAY
Dr. Sudhi Singh (Lucknow) Member- SAMAY
Dr. Sheeba Vasu (Bangalore) Member- SAMAY